FY21 Ad Hoc Programmatic Reviewers

CDR Michael Arnold, M.D.
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Michael Aschner, Ph.D.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Richard Bergman, Ph.D.
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

CDR Nikunk Bhatt, M.D.
Navy Medicine Readiness and Training Command, San Diego

Manfred Boehm, M.D.
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Robert Bossarte, Ph.D.
West Virginia University

Alan Breslow
United Mitochondrial Disease Foundation

Tina Burke, Ph.D.
Walter Reed Army Institute of Research

Brian Callaghan, M.D.
University of Michigan

Michael Caplan, M.D., Ph.D.
Yale University School of Medicine

Arlene Chapman, M.D.
Yale University School of Medicine

Susan Chubinskaya, Ph.D.
Rush University

Yingzi Cong, Ph.D.
The University of Texas Medical Branch

Antonio Culebras, M.D.
The State University of New York Upstate Medical University

Michael Czech, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts Medical School

David Diemert, M.D.
George Washington University

Sarah Donahue, Ph.D., M.P.H.
U.S. Army Medical Research and Development Command

Johnathan Epstein, Ph.D., D.V.M., M.P.H.
EcoHealth Alliance

Jonathan Flak, Ph.D.
Indiana University

Joshua Hare, M.D.
University of Miami

Adam Hartman, M.D.
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Caitlin Hicks, M.D.
Johns Hopkins University

Kathryn Holloway, Ph.D.
Defense Suicide Prevention Office

Robert Jamison, Ph.D.
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Todd Jaszewski, Ph.D.
Radiation Health Effects Research Program, U.S. Army Medical Research and Development Command

Sharon Juliano, Ph.D.
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

CDR Michael Kavanaugh, M.D.
Naval Hospital Portsmouth

Usamah Kayyali, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., P.M.P.
U.S. Army Research Institute of Environmental Medicine

Melissa Kennedy
International Rett Syndrome Foundation

Laura Kramer, Ph.D.
Wadsworth Center, New York State Health Department

Erin Krebs, M.D., M.P.H.
VA Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN

David Lefer, Ph.D.
Louisiana State University School of Medicine

COL (Ret) Jeffrey Leggit, M.D.
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Marlon Levy, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Virginia Commonwealth University

Gang Liu, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham

COL Alicia Madore, R.N., M.S.N., C.C.R.N., C.C.N.S., W.C.C.
Keller Army Community Hospital

CAPT Greg Matwiyoff, M.D.
Naval Medical Center, San Diego

Matthew Muldoon, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Brian Mullis, M.D.
Indiana University

Martin Myers, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Michigan

Kristen Nowak, Ph.D.
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Geetha Raghuveer, M.D., M.P.H.
University of Missouri

Michelle Rheault, M.D.
University of Minnesota

Michelle Riba, M.D., M.S., D.F.A.P.A., F.A.C.L.P.
University of Michigan

Eileen Rubin, J.D.
ARDS Foundation

Paul Rufo, M.D., M.M.Sc.
Boston Children’s Hospital

Lt Col Ian Stewart, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

John Svaren, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin–Madison

Robin Sysko, Ph.D.
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Jeffrey Tessier, M.D.
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Frederico Toledo, M.D.
University of Pittsburgh

Christin Veasley
Chronic Pain Research Alliance

Carina Venter, Ph.D.
University of Colorado School of Medicine Children’s Hospital Colorado

Marina Vernalis, D.O., FACC

Tamara Vos-Draper, Ph.D., O.T.R./L, A.T.P., S.M.S.
University of Minnesota

Al Voss
Mended Hearts

Guofei Zhou, Ph.D.
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Jing Zhou, M.D., Ph.D.
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Last updated Thursday, May 26, 2022