The list of Fiscal Year 2022 Rare Cancers Research Program Idea Development Award applications recommended for funding is for informational purposes only. Identification on the list of applications recommended for funding is not intended to either confer a right to funding nor does it guarantee funding. The award of federal funds to support any of these applications is contingent upon successful negotiations and applicable federal policy.

Institution Principal Investigator
Beckman Research Institute of City of HopeMarcin Kortylewski
BloodCenter of WisconsinNan Zhu
Boston Medical CenterChristopher Heaphy
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research InstitutePei-Ling Chen
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount SinaiDaniela Sia
MD Anderson Cancer CenterJo Ishizawa
MD Anderson Cancer CenterJoseph Ludwig
MD Anderson Cancer CenterMarie-Claude Hofmann
MD Anderson Cancer CenterVenkata Lokesh Battula
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterLuc Morris
New York Institute of Technology, Inc.Haotian Zhao
Oregon Health and Science UniversitySanjay Malhotra
The Leland Stanford Junior UniversityElectron Kebebew
The Ohio State UniversitySteven Sizemore
University of California San DiegoAndrew Lowy
University of California, Los AngelesAnthony Wang
University of ChicagoHuanhuan Chen
University of MichiganRyan Wilcox
University of Minnesota Twin CitiesJianfang Ning
University of New South WalesTao Liu
University of Notre DameXin Lu
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityAnthony Faber

Last updated Tuesday, April 11, 2023