FY22 Programmatic Review Panel:

Ronald Przygodzki, M.D. (Chair)
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Col. Debra Malone, U.S. Air Force Retired, M.D. (Alternate Chair)
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Capt. David Bacon, U.S. Navy, Ph.D.
Military Infectious Diseases Research Program, U.S. Army Medical Research Development Command (USAMRDC)

Kelley Brix, M.D.
Defense Health Agency J9, Research and Development Directorate

Stephen Daniels, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Kerry DeMarco, Ph.D.
Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Capt. Laura Draski, U.S. Public Health Service, Ph.D.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Lt. Col. Emily Fletcher, U.S. Air Force, Pharm.D.
6th Medical Group, U.S. Air Force

Tony Gover, Ph.D.
National Eye Institute, National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Adam Hartman, M.D.
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, NIH

Frederick Hamel, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Stephen Liang, M.D., M.P.H.S.
Washington University in St. Louis

Usamah Kayyali, Ph.D.
U.S. Army Research Institute of Environmental Medicine, USAMRDC

Rama Mallampalli, M.D.
The Ohio State University

Debra Niemeyer, Ph.D.
59th Medical Wing, U.S. Air Force

Timothy Niewold, M.D.
Hospital for Special Surgery – Main Campus, New York

Capt. Travis Polk, U.S. Navy, M.D.
Combat Casualty Care Research Program, USAMRDC

Cmdr. Christopher Steele, U.S. Navy, Ph.D.
Military Operational Medicine Research Program, USAMRDC

Tiina Urv, Ph.D.
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, NIH

Michael Zuscik, Ph.D.
University of Colorado Denver

Ad Hoc Programmatic Reviewers

Last updated Tuesday, January 31, 2023