FY20 Discovery Award

The list of Fiscal Year 2020 Peer Reviewed Medical Research Program Discovery Award applications recommended for funding is for informational purposes only. Identification on this list of applications recommended for funding is not intended to either confer a right to funding nor does it guarantee funding. The award of federal funds to support any of these applications is contingent upon successful negotiations and applicable federal policy.

Institution Principal Investigator
Appalachian State University Crystal West
Baltimore Research and Education Foundation, Inc. Irina Luzina
Battelle Memorial Institute Robert Gerbasi
Baylor College of Medicine Elizabeth Davis
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Di Feng
Boston University Medical Campus Robert Mercer
Brigham and Women's Hospital Nitin Joshi
Brigham and Women's Hospital Rosa Pari Nana
Carnegie Mellon University Xi Ren
Children's Hospital Los Angeles Wei Shi
Columbia University Medical Center Huachao Huang
Dimension Inx, LLC Adam Jakus
Drexel University Peter Baas
Duke University Douglas Marchuk
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Taranjit Gujral
HBVtech Yong-Yuan Zhang
Henry M. Jackson Foundation Stephen Goldman
Indiana University Bloomington Aladdin Hassanein
Indiana University Bloomington Chandan Sen
Indiana University Bloomington Savita Khanna
Inhibrx, LP Andrew Hollands
Johns Hopkins University Gehua Zhen
Johns Hopkins University Mahendra Damarla
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Giulia Monticone
Massachusetts General Hospital Jin Mo Park
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Chien Wen Chen
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Paula Hammond
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Edgar Jaimes
Monash University Denny Cottle
Monash University Martin Davey
Northeastern University Jiahe Li
Oncolexis Therapeutics, Inc. Hariprasad Vankayalapati
Oregon Health and Science University Tyler Duffield
Pennsylvania State University Daniel Hayes
Pennsylvania State University Julianna Simon
Pennsylvania State University, Milton S. Hershey Medical Center Spencer Szczesny
Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute Analyne Schroeder
Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute Georg Vogler
SRI International Mary Premenko-Lanier
Stanford University School of Medicine David Yeomans
SUNY Upstate Medical University Satish Krishnamurthy
The Geneva Foundation Sheetij Dutta
The Jackson Laboratory Michael Stitzel
Thomas Jefferson University Maria Elena Cicardi
University of California, Davis Ching-Hsien Chen
University of California, Irvine Jennifer Fang
University of California, Los Angeles Jau-Nian Chen
University of California, Los Angeles Michael Teitell
University of California, Los Angeles Reza Ardehali
University of Connecticut Yupeng Chen
University of Denver Scott Barbee
University of Florida Whitney Stoppel
University of Florida Yuqing Li
University of Memphis Jessica Jennings
University of Miami Vikas Dudeja
University of Nottingham Daniel Wilkinson
University of Oregon Keat Ong
University of Pittsburgh Roman Goz
University of Queensland Ran Wang
University of Saskatchewan Uladzimir Karniychuk
University of South Alabama Mikhail Alexeyev
University of Southern California Justin Ichida
University of Southern California Ya-Wen Chen
University of Texas Health Center at Tyler Sreerama Shetty
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio Alexander Pertsemlidis
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio Jun Liu
University of Washington Alshakim Nelson
University of Washington Nathan White
Vanderbilt University Richard D'Arcy
Wake Forest University Health Sciences Ji Hyun Kim
Wilford Hall Medical Center Alexander Penn
Yale University Mehran Sadeghi
Yale University Sorin Fedeles

Last updated Thursday, May 26, 2022